

Texas Tech University

The Faculty Senate 3-G Holden Hall Lubbock, Texas 79409/(806) 742-3656

August 30, 1989

MEMORANDUM

TO: Individuals Indicated

FROM: Committee on Committees (see membership on page 2).)

The Faculty Senate Committee on Committees met on August 22nd for the purpose of nominating senators and other faculty members to the Faculty Senate Standing Committees. The committee, after due deliberation, developed the following list of nominees. We anticipate your agreement to serve on these important committees.

ACADEMIC PROGRAMS COMMITTEE

Representative from the College of Engineering to be appointed Shelley Harp, Home Economics (new appointment) Robert Hayes, Arts & Sciences (reappointment) Glenn Hill, Architecture (new appointment) M. Herschel Marn, Business Administration (reappointment) **John McGlone, Agriculture (reappointment)

Weldon Beckner, Education (new appointment)

BUDGET STUDY COMMITTEE

Mary Owens, Arts & Sciences (new appointment) Ernest Fish, Agriculture (reappointment) **Louise Luchsinger, Business Administration (reappointment) Member to be appointed Rosslyn Smith, Arts & Sciences (new appointment) Jimmy Smith, Engineering (reappointment) Monty Strauss, Arts & Sciences (reappointment) FACULTY STATUS & WELFARE

Member to be appointed Daniel Nathan, Arts & Sciences(new appointment) Panze Kimmel, Education (reappointment) C. Reed Richardson, Agriculture (reappointment) **Mary Tallent, Education (reappointment) W. Penny Vann, Engineering (reappointment) Margaret Wilson, Arts & Sciences (reappointment)

FACULTY SENATE STUDY COMMITTEE "A"

Terry Ervin, Agriculture (new appointment) John Burnett, Arts & Sciences (reappointment) David Troyansky, Arts & Sciences (new appointment) Peggy J. Williams, Arts & Sciences (new appointment) Don Finn, Business Administration (reappointment) Thomas Trost, Engineering (reappointment) Sue Couch, Home Economics (reappointment)

FACULTY SENATE STUDY COMMITTEE "B"

2 additional members to be appointed Nelson Dometrius, Arts & Sciences (reappointment) Shelby Hildebrand, Arts & Sciences (reappointment) Wendell McClendon, Arts & Sciences (reappointment) Alwyn Barr, Arts & Sciences (reappointment) Kathleen Hennessey, Business Administration (new appointment)

FACULTY SENATE STUDY COMMITTEE "C"

Elizabeth Hall, Arts & Sciences (reappointment) M. Herschel Mann, Business Administration (reappointment) A. Dudley Thompson, Architecture (new appointment) Member to be appointed Neale Pearson, Arts & Sciences (new appointment) Mary Jane Hurst, Arts & Sciences (new appointment) James Brink, Arts & Sciences (reappointment)

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES telephone mail stop 2141 2-2513 Robert Long, Agriculture 2-2791 2091 A. Dudley Thompson, Architecture 2071 2-1562 Norwood Andrews, Arts & Sciences Don W. Finn, Business Administration 2-2038 2101 1071 2-2346 Panze B. Kimmel, Education 1023 2-3476 Kishor C. Mehta, Engineering, chair 1162 2-2775 Betty Wagner, Home Economics 2-2302 2171 Bill Piatt, School of Law

**not a member of the Faculty Senate